Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue to either allow young children advertising or not is controversial one. Many people believe that it should be allowed and others believe that it should not. As far as my opinion is concerned, i disagree with this idea.

There are many reasons to support my stand. Firstly, many times we see advertisements for increasing creativity of children. Drawing books are one example of such advertisements. There are many levels of a drawing book starting from just color filling and going up to requiring children to imitate them. This basic stage of creative work leads children to their increased productivity.

Secondly, TV advertisements can help children to improve their living styles. There are many ads seen that have children participation. When young children observe the way of children in televisions they find some sense of improving their lifestyle. It can either be way of dressing or speaking. Hence, the advertisements improve their physical appearance.

However, every advantage has some associated disadvantages. It can be justified by taking an example of advertisements presenting expensive video games. It is not always true that whatever is shown in television is always same in reality. The children just considering the benefits of the product as seen on TV can become obstinate. Hence, asking their parents repeatedly to get that product in hands.

Therefore, it can be concluded that TV advertisements can improve children's mental ability and physical lifestyle. But that comes at cost of making them adamant for getting expensive products.