Do you agree or disagree the following statement?

The government is not doing enough work to educate people the importance of nutrition and healthy eating.

Currently, living in a fast-paced society, there is an increasing number of city dwellers suffering from the pressure generated from the excessive workload, consequently, majorities of city dwellers, especially those white-collar, are enslaved by diversified diseases, like cervical diseases, cardiovascular diseases and so on, thus in order to improve the health condition of citizens, the government has taken firm measures to educate people about the significance of nutrition and healthy eating and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the authority has allocated a large number of funds to advertise. For one thing, living in a metropolis, it is unavoidable to utilize the public transit, therefore the advertisement about healthy eating habits is installed in the billboards in not only the buses but also in subways. Every individual passing through these huge and eye-catching billboards is deemed to pay attention to the information displayed on it. Just as the saying goes, many a little makes a mickle, each time they memorize some techniques related to nutrition balance, then the next time they are capable of amassing the importance of healthy eating. The research conducted by the Beijing Youth to evaluate pedestrians’ attention indicates that although they spend little in standing in front of the billboards to read the information, however, they are well-informed of that knowledge about healthy eating and nutrition owing to a large number of advertisements and the frequency they appear in disparate blocks.

What’s more, besides the regime’s endeavors to educate all city dwellers, the government entity also implements some policies geared toward groups of specific population. Initially, the government, especially the education department, spare no effort to educate the child and youth to foster healthy eating habits and impart more nutrition knowledge to them. To be more specific, on regular basis, the education department mandates school, both the public schools and the private schools, to hold varieties of extra curriculum activities to reinforce students’ mastery of related knowledge, like participating in quizzes, watching animated movies and so forth. Compared to rote learning, the government spares no efforts to hold diversified activities to enable students, especially students proficient in kinesthetic learning, to have a better comprehension of the significance of healthy eating and nutrition. Meanwhile, some regional authorities even require that courses related with healthy eating and nutrition should be regarded as compulsory courses and students cannot obtain their degree provided that they fail in the exam, which obviously deepening students insight into the significance of healthy eating. Apart from that, the government also endeavors to educate the elder citizens, it is a daily occurrence that a bunch of officers leave their offices and enter the communities to propagate the crucial effect the healthy eating and nutrition may exert on our lifespan and life quality.

Admittedly, a myriad of individuals reckon that based on the data of national health condition, the government fails to bear its responsibilities to educate citizens to attach sufficient importance to the health problems, nevertheless, the awareness of health problems cannot be equated with the health conditions, since the health conditions are supposed to be ascribed to disparate factors, not merely affected by the regime’s oblige of educating, for instance, the hectic lives, the limited leisure time citizens has to possess robust bodies.

In a nutshell, from what has been discussed above, the government has done enough work to educate city dwellers the importance of healthy eating and nutrition. For one thing, the authority endeavors to awake the public consciousness of health issues. For another, policies targeted at specific population have also been enacted for a long time to enable them to comprehend the significance of health.