Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying fact that dignitaries are the idols whose behavior and style influence plenty of people all around the world. Among the diverse groups of the people who are most affected by celebrities, Young adults are of great attention. In most cases, the younger people's personality has not shaped enough to stay stable despite external factors. From my perspective, that is why they are the majority of people who care about the way their idols think and behave. In the following essay, I will delve into the most prominent reasons for this viewpoint.

First of all, the young adults are more exposed to the latest news about famous people which is widespread in different means of communication such an Internet, television and magazines. To be frank, the young people usually spend much of their time on social media, and that makes them more imitative of others opinions. In contrast, older people are more busy with their job and family issues, and they do not have enough time to allocate to these kinds of news. For most of the senior residents, checking the lives of famous people seems to be not only unattractive but also a waste of the time.

Furthermore,this group of young people are not sufficiently mature, and their personality and their goals are not defined well that can easily change, especially by following their role models. For instance, we as young residents, all admire particular successful people, and as we want our lives to have the same progress, their ideas and the way of their living easily influence us. Not surprisingly, this reason also does not fit older people as more than half of their lives have passed, and they have accomplished their goals and are more likely to be willing to have a relaxed life without the pressure of this news.

In a word, in a modern world younger people have the opportunity to find their positive role models and follow their mindset and set their goals the way that satisfy their destinies. that is why most of them are entirely affected by their idols.