Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Though some of the people keep the viewpoint that youngest have the most important influence on the all societies, in my point of view this statement is fundamentally correct; today’s the effect of the young people to their societies is virtually nothing' and I want to reinforce my opinion from the following aspects.

The first reason why I generally agree with statement is that based in the consensus the number of the youngest are decline in the last 50 decrease. Therefore, their influence to the societies are decrease. All ages have different needs from the society and because the number of the youngest reduce we rarely can aware with their needs. For instance, in the Europe most of the people and old, so it is natural that their decisions never match to the youngest mind and prospective.

The second reason why I generally disagree with the statement is that most of the families just have one child and spoiled it because they do everything to their one child, so because parent done everything to their children, they feel les self-confidence and depend to their parent in the most of their decisions. For example, I saw this condition in one of my university classmates. She asked ever thing from her parent and got their permission. Consequently, we never can suppose from a person by this characteristic to makes a change in the society where she can't decide for herself.

The last but not the least, leaders nearly in all of the countries are elders, naturally it would hard or in some cases impossible to them to understand and accept the youngest opinion. On the hand, nearly all of the member in most of the societies rely on the senior. Because their age, they think they would obtain good experience to understand and solve the problems.

In a nutshell, the belief and the condition in the societies enforce youngest to aware or some time squeeze out from the important decisions which clearly effects to their future. In sum, However, some of the people have different view than me, but based on the reasons I mentioned above I think that the youngest effect in the decisions which are effect to their future are nearly nothing.