Do you agree or disagree? If people have the opportunity get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a satisfying job.

With the staggering progress of societies, in today’s convoluted world, finding a decent job is more sought after in comparison that it used to be. In this regard, some people believe that people should delay their work until finding a satisfying job. However, some others stand at the other extreme, holding the view that individuals should take a job as soon as possible, even if it is not the desired job. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with those people believing the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I elaborate on my standpoint.

First and foremost, what provokes people to take any job they find is that it brings them immediate income. It is crystal clear that individuals, at schools, are taught to be responsible, and they are interested in getting independent of their families, standing on their own feet. In this regard, carrying out any job providing a sufficient amount of money rather than waiting for a satisfying career, individuals can earn a living, thereby maintaining and improving their standards of living. It has been acknowledged that undue delay of accomplishing an occupation is a culprit of high expectation toward a job. It stands to the reason that some people wait to find a decent, desired job after graduation, hindering them from earning regular income through working.

What is more, by taking a job instantaneously, albeit not always desirable, people can broaden their horizon and get redeeming experiences, in detriment of not having a fascinating job. To shed more light on this issue, miscellaneous jobs open opportunity for people to be versatile, paving the way toward finding satisfactory occupation in the near future. Moreover, executing any job take precedence over squandering times, cultivating a sense of dissatisfaction with the passing of time. In addition, stupendous experiences, attained from doing various, in access job, help people to search for their satisfying job obsessed with before. An example can drive this nothing home. I am reminded of the days after graduation that I was looking for my rewarding career, being a strategic manager. I spent a considerable amount of time, effort, and energy to find a satisfactory job. Neither did I find any desirable job related to my major, nor I made any money to live by, only did I waste my time. After two years searching for management occupations, I found a job not related to my major, but I could get different, invaluable experience through doing some voluntarily strategic works which broadened my perspective that how to find my decent job in the future.

In the final analysis, I have to reiterate my viewpoints that people should take a job right away instead of waiting for a satisfying job. This is because they are provided a chance of earning instant, regular money, along with they can gain many precious experiences during working which help them broaden their horizon to find their desired job.