Do you agree or disagree with the statement: It is better to finish a project completely and then do another project than do two or more projects at the same time.

While some people may think it is better to finish a project before starting the next one, some may prefer handling several projects at the same time. Doing several projects simultaneously may have its pros; nonetheless, weighing the cons that may come along, in my viewpoint, the benefits of finishing a project before embarking another project outweigh those of the other one.

Supporters of doing multiple projects may hold the believe that it’s more challenging and interesting having different projects in progress. They can gain different experiences and knowledge at the same time, which they believe that will help their future career. However, it must be taken into account that handling different projects together may let them lose track of each project. Each project has its main focus, which requires a lot of dedication to not miss the core. By considering so, having multiple projects doesn’t seem to be interesting but stressful. Moreover, the experiences and knowledge acquired in doing different projects at the same time are most likely superficial, which casts doubt on its real help on career. In contrast, focusing on one project means more time can be dedicated to coming up with more innovated ideas for higher quality project; it is actually more challenging and interesting.

People who believe doing multiple projects at the same time may also argue that it will save lots of time comparing conducting projects one by one, and that they can use 100 percent of their time by well organizing their schedule. It must be noticed, again, that mostly projects involve team work; by having one’s schedule 100 percent filled is most likely, on the contrary, causing more schedule arrangement problems for the entire project team, making the project harder to be finished. It may end up costing more time or, finished before deadline, result in low-quality projects. By contrast, dedicating completely to one project allows one to conduct the project in wider and deeper perspectives. Additionally, it doesn’t seem that finishing one project before another one really costs a lot of time if there’s fewer schedule arrangement conflicts.

Given the disadvantages of doing multiple projects together, it is indeed wiser to handle projects one by one that can ensure the projects’ quality