do you agree or disagree with the statement? parent are the best teacher for their children

parents are important teachers for their children. they know their child better that every body does and could make a valuable effects in education of child. however, personally I think that parents are not the best teacher. but some people may feel different. in the way I feel, I have provided two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First, parents want to keep their children safe and far away of any possible danger, in fact they worry about their child and it would cause some disadvantages for their education. such as, when I was in the fourth grade, ous school organized a trip to north of iran to show us different kind of species and the forests and their essential effects on the environment of iran , which we had not seen before due to this fact that our city was established in a dry climate. although our teachers guaranteed that the trip was going to be totally safe and they would take care of us, my parent were so stressful and worried and even they did not want to allow me to take part in the journey, considering this fact that they knew this trip was so important for me because it provided me a valuable chance to improve my acknowledge about the things that I had never experienced. so it was a little challenging for me to go to that trip. according to my experience I feel like parents are not the best teacher for child.

Second, parent may force their child to continue the major that they are working on it or are interested in. for example if your parents are interested in one major of sports, like football, they would probably expect you to become a football player too, or if hey are scientists, they will have more willing for their children to become a scientist and some times they do not care about the major that they children are interested in. for example my parents are doctors. from the age of the four, they had plan for me to become a doctor just like them. in fact they were sure about that I am gonna be doctor and when their friends asked them about what I am interested in or capable of, they answer that I will study medical in the university in future. they never asked me did I actually want to become just like them or not. but the trust was I really waned to become an environmental scientist and I felt like this is the major that I can do my best and become an effective person for my county and world. Nevertheless, reaching to my goals were so difficult for me due to this fact tha my parents were upset about my decision and they never supported me at all. even they tried their best to convince me that I was making a mistake and I should go and study medical. and as result they barely helped me at all. so parent are not the best teacher for child.

in sum, I think that parents are very good and valuable teachers. but they are not the best because their feeling for their child would cause some disadvantages for their education and in some cases, parent wants their children to continue their job or their interest as their future career.