many teacher assign daily homework for students. do you think it is a good idea?

I strongly think that daily homework is not essential for students. But some people may disagree with my statement. Students do lots of homework during their class and I believe that two or three days in a week would be enough for them to do homework. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, statistic records have existed that daily homework has some harmful effects on student. it increases their level of strees and reduces their ability of learning properly in school. For example when I was in the fifth garde, we hade a very serious teacher in mathematic. he believed that if we practice very hardly in math, our scores would improve. according to that, he assigned home work for every single day and he checked our paper to be sure that if we had done our homework or not. This situation was so hard for me to handle. I had to do huge amout of mathematical calculation every day and I remember that I was unable to finish them during the day and I had to stay awake in nights in order to do my homework for next day. That was a very stressful period for me. I could not sleep very well at nights and because of that I was always tired during the school. As a result, not only I learned math in a way that our teacher predicted, but also my scores dropped significantly. so I think that it is not a good idea to give student every day homework.

Second, students should be able to have free time to do their personal enjoyment things like playing with theri friends and spending time with their family. Sometimes their parents give them duty to do in order to help them in house work, like cooking, taking care of younger sibiling and etc. If a student spend whole of his or her time on doing school homework, he or she does not have any time for these stuffs. For example, I have two sister, which both of them are older than me. my mother works in an office to help my father in order to cover our costs. When I was a child, I remember that whenever my mother was at work it was my eldest sister’s duty to take care of us and made food. Fortunately, her teacher did not assigned lots of homework and she had lots of free time when she got home and was able to help my parents.

In sum, personaly I think that it is enough for students to do homework three or two time in a week because doing every day homework would cause strees for student and also, they have different thing to do and they could not just dedicate all of their time on homework.