Imagine that you are planning to take a vacation and are trying to

decide between two places to visit. Which of these two options do you

believe would give you better information about making your choice?

Why?

1 Reading about the places online

2 Discussing them with someone you know who has visited both places

Nowadays people tend to travel more and explore different places of earth. There are so many amazing place for traveling which would make difficult for people to decide which place to go. Fortunately , there are so many reliable ways to get information about places, like reading online in website and social media or asking directly from people who had visited places before. Some people believe that reading online is the best way to compare places, but other may have a different idea. personally I believe that asking people to give me information is better. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First, online media usually does not give you correct and accurate information about places. Mostly they show the advantages and beauty of a place and somehow you can not see about the danger or disadvantages of it on online sources. For example, about a years ago, me and my family decided to take a trip to Turkey, one of the most beautiful county in Asia with amazing beaches and huge stores. there are two city in this county that contains most of its tourists, which are Istanbul and Antalya. so we were not sure to go to which city. I started to search about these places on website on internet like booking. there were lots of beautiful pictures of stores, restaurant and clean and clear beaches of Istanbul, which I could not find these stuff about Antalya. so we decided to go to Istanbul. Surprisingly, when we received there, there was no sign of beach and stores and when I asked the manager of the hotels about it, she told me that there are some beaches and store in Istanbul, but thery are not located in the center and in order to go there, we had to travel more that four hours.

Second, people who had been in both places can give you more useful advice due to the fact that they had been there and had better scenes of it. additonaly every body agree that these kind of information will not be accessible by online sources. based on my experience of traveling to Istanbul, I got lots of useful and valuable knowledge about this city. I remember that, one of my friend wanted to travel to Istanbul, immediately after me. she started to search about the weather, beautiful places and native people in order to be ready. beside, she asked me about it and want me to help her. for example, she read on the internet that people in Istanbul are very welcoming and give turist free drinks which was not true at all. by using my experience, she was able to pick her mind and made a better decision.

in sum, I love traveling a lot and really want to go and visit different countries and places. in order ro make a rational decision to choose which place to go it is better to ask people who had been in both place before, because not all of the information on internet are tube and using people's experience is the best way to get informed about differen aspects of a place.