Do you agree or disagree that technology progress is always good? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this modern era, we are observing that technology has become important in our lives. While some people argue that the technology progress is not always good. Others adopt the opposite idea. Personally speaking, I agree with the first viewpoint for some reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, despite of making our lives easier, some devices can affect our lives unnoticeably. Actually, smartphones can adversely affect students' grades. For instance, my little brother used to be the first in his class every year; however, when my father bought him a smartphone last year, his marks had begun to decrease markedly, because he was always playing games and chatting with his friends instead of studying for his exams. The changes in his marks obliged my parents to take off his smartphone in the exams period, hence, his marks have started to increase again. That is why technology progress is not always advantageous especially for students and children.

Secondly, some innovations can have some serious drawbacks like risking individuals' lives. To make it clear, cars have become very important in our lives. However, some cars are able to reach the speed of 300 Km/H. The reason of this speed can not be understood, because most of cars accidents are due to the high speed. Some statistics support my argument as they show that more than sixty per cent of cars accidents are the reslut of driving fast. That is why I firmly believe that technology development is not always advantageous.

Last but not least, laziness can be considered as another drawback of technology progress. In fact, some devices make everything easy and simple for us. To illustrate, in the past, we used to visit our families and spent time with them; however, currently, we only talk to them through internet, or we can just call them by the cell phones instead of visiting them, which makes families separated. Furthermore, now we are always using cars instead of walking, which led us to plenty of health problems such as obesity, also we have become lazy and we only depend on those devicese.

To conclude, technology progress is a double edged sword, as it can be advantageous somtimes, but it causes more harm than good. Because of this and the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that technology progress is not always beneficial.