Do you spend money or save them?

Nowadays, money is a necessary factor in our life. Without money, we will have serious trouble in providing a basic need such as foods, clothes, house and so on. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that we have to spend our money instead of saving it for future while others have a negative attitude. As I am the concern, I prefer to spend my money on what I want to do in order to enjoy my life. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to supporting my views.

The first reason is that the purpose of earning money is to spend it on something that you and your family member have a better future. You need to spend money to possess some services. If you save money for the future you lose the opportunity you have right now. To illustrate that idea, let’s consider the following example. I remember that my parents always consumed a big part of their income to send us to privet school in order to best teacher educate us. This is caused all of my sibling gained the best grade and finally, all of us study in our interest field in the best university in our country. Additionally, My parents teach us to live in the moment and enjoy of what we have now, not waiting for happiness in the future, as a result of this attitude in my family, I learn to spend my money on what makes me happier in my life. I usually go to the best restaurant in my hometown to eat my favorite cuisine, I often buy clothes of a famous brand, I spend some of my salary on expensive leisure activity like skiing, and also traveling to other countries. Every time I was under nerve- raking times of my life this money allows me to do something to get away from the stress of daily life.

Another reason is that this is our duty to contribute to the economy of our country. The industries of our country need to sell their products in order to keep going and developing their businesses. If we save all of our money and don’t buy anything, many of the factories break down in their work. Actually with spending money on their commodities, they will able to develop their work and furthermore, they will pay more money to their workforce. Consequently, money circle between people to use on their desires.

In contrast, some people believe that we save money for our future programs like starting a new business, buying a big house and so on. But no one knows about the future. If suddenly we die in an accident without any enjoyment, it will very painful, not only we get our aspires, besides our possession not useful for us anymore.

By way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that we spend most of our income on something we want to do and acquire our desires at the present time, not in the future.