Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that Educating children is a more easy task today than it was in the past becasue they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites. To support their argument they cite, form cell phones, online games, and social networking sites, children accumulate knowledge and technical skills. However, I disagree with them and claim that Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past since children spend a lot of time on their cell phones, online games, and social networking web sites because of the following reasons.

First of all, Educating children is a more difficult task today because they often get distracted by their cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites. Since instead of studying the coursebook, it is more entertaining to play online games and chatting with friends on social networking Web sites, children often tend to addicted with such things. As a result, children could not focus on the real Educating materials such as books, and their school work. For instance, my younger brother has been addiced with video games and his cell phone, so sometimes he even forgets to complete his homework given by his school. Yesterday, his teacher visited our home and told my parents that due to his negligency in his homework, they often get hard to teach him coursebook skills. Moreover, they were complaining that instead of discussing the coursework in the classroom, he often gossips about video games and social networking web sites in classroom. In contrast, in past, when we were a child, there were no cell phones and online games so that we were not addicted to such things. As a result, teacher and parents used to get easy to educate us. Hence, it is approprite to say that Educating children is a more difficult task today.

Second, Educating children is a more difficult task today because contemporary children think that if they need any knowledge then they easily get it from the internet. Since children get information from internet easily, they usually think that it is unnecessary to recite coursebook. As a result, children do not pay much attention to their coursebook. For supporting example, a couple of week back when I was teaching her about General Knowledge, she was very much indifferent to study. I later asked her why are you not much interested to recite general knowledege? She replied, brother it can be found on the internet easliy, so why I need to recite it? I was surpriesd by her question. From that my own experience, I found that it is really hard to Educate contemporary children. Aditionally, due to my sister's addiction to video games and chatting with friends on social networking Web sites, I often get hard to teach her about real-life lessons. She often busy with plyaing and chatting, as a result she never pay much interest to learn real life lessons. Notwithstanding, in the past, children were not busy with video games and chatting so they used to pay significant attention about what their parents and teacher used to tell them. Thus, educating children is a more difficult task today than it was int he past.

In conclusion, since online games and social networking Web sites provide much more entertainment than other real education stuff such as coursebook and regular school class, it is hard to get children's attention today then in the past. Eventually, it has made hard to educate contemporary children than the children from the past.