Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. Do you agree or disagree

Currently, people start to care for education because they think that education is the only weapon, even the most powerful one, which can be used to change the whole world. I totally concur with this opinion because of these rational reasons.

Firstly, education helps raise people’s awareness as well as change their behavior. Education builds consciousness of laws and the consequences if you violate those laws. If there is no education, people cannot distinguish what they should do or should not do; as a result, they might deliberately commit offences. Therefore, education foretells citizens all the risks which they probably confront once they engage in criminal activities. For example, there is a law in Vietnam that students under eighteen years old are not allowed to ride motorbikes. Woefully, my brother-17 years old- had no clue about this law so he decided to ride a motorbike when he hung out with his friends. Consequently, he was fined by the police officer.

Secondly, education creates more employment opportunities. When people apply for a job, they have to compete with hundreds of other candidates for a vacant position. The lower the education level, the greater the number of people applying for the same low paid jobs. Nevertheless, the rate of obtaining a fulfilling job increases if people have the right qualifications or educational background. Hence, they will have chances to upgrade their life. For instance, my sister had the advantage of offering an internship for a famous company, beating thousands of applications thanks to her fly colors.

In conclusion, people recognize the importance of education in this day and age because it brings back more employment opportunities; furthermore, it widens people’s knowledge of social information.