The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The one quality that links many successful people is perserverence--tackling one challenge after another is the only way to succeed. However, there are also many driven individuals that fail to achieve their goals. I believe the aforementioned expression can be useful for talented individuals, but one should also know when to give up.

It takes a lot of work to succeed in your field of interest. As a scientist, I spent hundreds of hours studying in the library to even enter the field. After that, it took me months of hard work before I could publish my first research article. Other areas, such as music or dance, demand even more from their practitioners than science. It is inevitable that the daily grind will sooner or later make the aspiring artist or scientist lose their motivation to work. In that case, having a strong motto that will help them get through difficult times is immensely helpful.

On the other hand, the ability to recognize when to stop is also important. For instance, I am terrible at sports, therefore, following the advice "Never, ever give up" would only lead to disappointment. Others fail at studying for long periods of time or following the tempo when playing a musical instrument. Even if they are truly passionate about something, it unfortunately does not mean they are talented in that area. Hence, people should be careful about never giving up if they fail persistently. The advice will only work if you pursue your talents.

In summary, being able to perservere in difficult times is a vital quality for successful individuals. However, blindy pursuing the things you are passionate about with no regard to your talents does not automatically make you succeed. One should find the area they are truly talented in and then "never, never give up" until they succeed.