The government has announced that it plans to build a new university Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community Use speci

The government of every country has a major role to play when it comes to establishment of a university. The government has publicized their plan to set up a new building for higher institution. some people believe that my community would be the best site to construct the building. However the essay will discuss the merits and demerits of setting up the university building in my community.

To begin with,every individual would prefer their community to have one university at least. Having a building set up for undergraduate course will benefit the people in my community in the following ways. Firstly,it will increase the interest of the youngsters and parents in education and this is because it is now accessible and at the door step. Secondly,it will also help to reduce cost of transportation, accommodation and feeding fees. For example,#10,000 transportation fees that my cousin brother usually pay in order to get back to school,will be enough to purchase textbooks and other miscellaneous not including the house rent . Also,the student can eat from home instead of buying from cafe.

On the other hand,they should be some considerations before setting up a structure for university education which I believe if not abide will outweigh the advantages of establishing the building. One of the disadvantages is that it can result to increase in crime rate if there is no enough security agents around. Also,it will lead to over population and noise pollution. This means people with health issues that do not require noise will find it difficult to recover. For instance, because of the location of Ebonyi state University in my uncles community,the area is usually very noisy and due to his ill health,he was advised by his doctors to relocate in order for him to recover.

In summary,the establishment of university education is very vital and this should be done with considerations in order to allow the benefits to outweigh the demerits.