Government should provide the poor and the homeless with houses.

The country cannot make any development until the number of people who live under poverty is reduced. Providing houses make benefit for whole countries development. Yes, I gree with the statement that government should provide the poor and the homeless with houses because of following reasons.

Firstly, poor and homeless are the citizen of country so they have right to have a houses. Also, providing houses to poor or homeless can improve their life. They will more encourage by the government's step and will start something that help them to live better. For example, in my country India, there are lots of poor and homeless people. They live in small hurt or side roads. As there are no facilities of bathroom for them, they have to go in anywhere. So government has made some bold decisions and gives every poor and homeless family a house to live. So it also helps government for cleanliness as well as it also beneficial for poor as they can do small business and earn money.

In addition, providing houses also brings safety for poor and homeless people. Sometimes they sleep on roads and many accidents happen because of that. Sleeping on roads or sideways of roads is also dangerous. For example, few months ago, one man who was full drunk as he cannot walk properly killed five peoples who sleep on sideways of roads. So sometimes it is harmful for them and safety of them is also important factor. And they cannot buy any houses as they cannot earn money that they buy houses. So providing houses is also beneficial for them. Thus, government should provide houses to poor and homeless family.

Moreover, any country whose 25% populations are below poverty line can never become developed country. If government more focuses on poor, homeless people who cannot buy houses or unemployed, then country can never become developed. So providing houses is a better step. And if government provide houses with jobs for family, then can achieve same as everyone. Thus, for every developing country, providing houses to poor and homeless is better step.

In conclusion, in every case there are lots of benefit of providing houses for poor and homeless. As we discussed, providing houses will bring safety, encourage to do better, small business and cleanliness. So, government should provide the poor and homeless with houses for above benefits.