If the government is somewhat underfunded economically, which part or two of the city could be cut? Reduce the redundancy of personnel in the city hall; Replace the plants that require frequent maintenance in the park lawn with plants that do not require frequent care to reduce costs in this area.

To save budget of the government, it is more resonable to replace the plants that require frequent maintenance in the park lawn to plants that does not require frequent care. Reducing the workers might result more reduction on actual cost, the consequence might be more calamity than replacing plants. Since people who work with the government is a potential buyers, laying off these workers might result in secondary damage. Moreover, the government have to consider after they lay off the workers, since the total amount of work does not change. Furthermore, even after the budget problem has solved, the government have to hire the workers since this kind of system cannot maintain for long time. Albeit to the negative part of laying off workers, replacing plants to easier caring does not harm its first objective, which is decorating the park. On to that, lower maintainance fee leads to saving budget permenantly. Therefore, it is more reasonable to change plants.