Governments should spend more money in sponsoring arts than in athletics (like state Olympics team).

Arts are an essential aspect of people's lives; they could bring peace and happiness to societies, and they are the means of criticizing various matters subtly without provoking authorities. Governments should provide more financial sponsoring in arts rather than in sports. This article would demonstrate advantageous of this support with two reasons.

First of all, it has been proven that arts will last longer than any sports trophies. Take cave paintings of Spain and France. They were painted over 20,000 years ago and still remain as significant works of art by humans. It will benefit people to study arts rather than doing sports; because artworks will last indefinitely, but excelling in sports rely on athletics physical status that won't last more than 30 years. Additionally, studying arts has many benefits for people. For instance, I'm playing classical guitar about 20 years now. I started when I was 10 and playing a musical instrument has been benefited me with numerous advantageous. I have a good amount of confidence since I had to play in public, and it had helped me confront most of the challenges that I had to face during my life. In addition, playing a musical instrument could develop your brain functionality higher. I watched a TED talk program; motivating talks by successful people; about a year ago. It was about how musicians brains work magnificently than others. It helps them to work and connect different parts of their brain and brings harmony in both brain's hemispheres.

Second, investing in arts would improve the public culture as well. Take music festivals and concerts for example. People could hear a variety of music, and their taste could improve significantly. On the other hand, watching sports could agitate people most of the time. They support their team avidly and provoke their rivals with vulgar language. This behaviour isn't healthy. Additionally, the government wouldn't allow women in stadiums, that would direct men's attitude towards using descent languages in public places. For instance, I went to a soccer match a couple of years ago. It was fun at first, cheering and supporting our team. But as soon as we receive a goal, the audience went mad and told awful things to the other team and their supporters. As I mentioned before, this isn't a healthy attitude. But governments could moderate these bad behaviours by sponsoring art exhibitions or concerts.

Sports and arts both have different merits in societies. But supporting sports and laying off arts could hurt the society's balance. Governments should support arts potently to improve society's culture and artistic taste. Besides, arts could ease people's minds and souls.