Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

When we see athletes releasing their sweat in the Olympic Games to win glory for our country, we see the honor brought by sports. So some people argue that the government should invest more money in the development of sports rather than the construction of art. However, this conclusion is very illogical and absurd. From the perspective of human spiritual culture, art civilization and national prestige, I firmly believe that the government should give more money and energy to support art.

The government\'s strong support for the development of art can effectively reduce the disappearance of art and culture. With the development of science and technology society, more and more art and cultural heritages have disappeared from the world due to modern production technology. Our ancestors, with their own diligence and wisdom, have achieved one after another artistic and cultural heritage. As the inheritors of ancient art and culture, we are committed to making the wisdom of our ancestors spread forever, so the support of the national government for art and culture is essential and very important.

In addition, the results show that literature and art have a unique role in reflecting people\'s spiritual life and displaying people\'s spiritual world. A variety of art forms can enhance people\'s awareness of the true, the good and the beautiful, so as to achieve the positive effect of edifying sentiment and improving human\'s own quality. For example, the Renaissance at the end of the 13th century not only brought a large number of art works to the world, but also liberated people\'s minds and promoted the progress of human society. Therefore, it can be seen that it is beyond reproach for the government to spend more money on supporting art construction.

Nevertheless, there are voices that show that achievements in sports can bring more honor and prestige to the country. Ironically, such recognition is very shallow. As we all know, Rome was not built in a day, and Chinese art and culture were spread far and wide. These were not achieved through sports achievements. Achievements made through sports can only temporarily enhance the reputation of a country. In the long run, only paying great attention to the development of art and culture can make a country have a long-term reputation.

All in all, I firmly believe that the government should spend more energy and money to achieve the development of art. But it\'s undeniable that, as my favorite saying goes, a thousand readers have a thousand Hamlets, and some people will definitely disagree with me. However, I believe that they will choose to support me after reading my article.