Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

Undoubtedly, my social life may have a positive effect on my happiness since I could relax and release my pressure from work. However, there are some others and perhaps more crucial ways to offer happiness to me. Therefore, I could hardly agree more with the statement that my job could have more effect on my happiness, the reasons would be illustrated as follow.

Initially, I would encounter more people and spend more time on my work. For one thing, I am more likely make new acquaintances during work so I will be happier. This is mainly because, during the work, I need to deal with a substantial amount of prickly issues with co-works from various sectors such as marketing, cost-control and accounting. People from different sectors must have different personalities. As a result, it is easy for me to find people who are in line with my own interest and characteristic. With more close friends, I could share my inner feelings with them so I will be much happier. On the contrary, there is relatively fewer people I will encounter during the social life and it is hard to find my best fellows. As a result, I will derive more happiness during work. For another, I spend more time in doing work than social life. For instance, I work 9 hours a day and only have 1 day to relax per week. During the weekends, I always be exhausted and prone to just stay at home. Hence, I almost have no time to get involved in any social activities. Obviously, my mood is closely related to the outcome of my daily work rather than social life. Hence, the work must have deeper influence on my happiness than social life. Therefore, only with the help of my job, can I derive a happy mood.

In addition, since a well-paid job enable me to have more financial budget to fulfill my material need and improve my living standard, I would more likely to be happy. To state it more clearly, when I get a higher promotion or successfully figure out a tricky business, my boss is likely to raise my salary and reward me. With more money, I am able to hire a more professional doctor and buy a new prohibitive roadster. Therefore, my living standard would be improved and my material need could be met, which are the main sources of my happiness. On the contrary, no matter how many social activities you got involved, there is little chance for you to earn money. It is hard for you to feel happy with your empty pocket. Accordingly, my job has more effect on my happiness.

In a nutshell, which I prefer depends on my own experiences, life-style and emotional concerns. To be frank, I prone to choose the idea that my job could have more effect on my happiness.