Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Rapid changes and complexity of today’s world represent new challenges and put new demands on the societies. Nowadays, we live in an era of time that recent progress in computer industry create a revolution in the world so that a plethora of people is in the conviction that governments should pay more money to improve the computer technologies. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that numerous people get stuck in their basic but essential needs; so responding to these fundamental requirements may be counted as a top priority for the governors. I am of the opinion that each of the mentioned views has their own merits and drawbacks, but there are some important issues that governments should pay attention.

First and foremost, all the countries- regardless of their level of development - encounter with some barriers. Pollution is a matter of concern for most of the countries, and they are seeking to find ways to overcome this problem. Industrialized had drawn numerous factories to pull the excessive amount of contaminated materials into the primary sources, air as well as the water. Admittedly, the adverse effect of such these pollution not only influence human’s life, but also affect the life of all the inhabitant of those regions, and it may end up with inevitable extinction of some species. Undoubtedly, if governments invest in this field, it brings a lot of positive consequences for the societies.

Another crucial fact which should be taken into consideration is that food, shelter, clean water and education are the radical rights for each individual, and a growing segment of people is still dealing with the fierce competition to acquire these absolute necessities. Thus, no one can overlook the miserable circumstance that some undeveloped countries encounter. For example, when citizens in South Africa must go miles away from their residence to get the water or a large crowd of young children has been deprived of attending in the standard classes; they cannot think about high-tech devices that may assist them to improve their life. They are hungry and, witness of dying their siblings who suffer from various diseases due to lack of hygiene. In this situation, all the life is summarized in being alive and the luxury words – such as computer technology – has lost their meaning.

On the basis of the points mentioned above I am convinced that all the countries have some common worries that is raising gradually, and they have to take efficient steps to solve these difficulties. Reducing the pollution problem, and also survive those who suffer from poverty in diverse regions of the world should be preference for the governments.