Highways or public transportation?

As long as we are living in big cities, we would face serious transportation problems. The destination in big cities are far away and everyday people have to cross along roads go to work, gym, restaurant, and so on. One of the huge challenges that big cities are faced with is public transportation. In some countries, the quality and quantity of public vehicles are good enough and people prefer to use them instead of driving private cars. On the other side, some people prefer utilizing their own car to public transportation. Personally speaking, I choose driving on highways with my individual car rather than using public transportation, especially in Coronavirus pandemic. I think this way because of two main reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, we pay tax to develop the roads, highways, and other connecting ways. So, I think I should use the facilities that the government prepares for us, citizens. No doubt, using the private car is easier than public transportation. Because you can go the exact destination without passing excess miles and wasting time. But when you use public transportation including subways, buses, taxi and so on, you should pass lots of stations or sometimes change the lines to receive your final destination. Thus, although public transportation serves a really valuable service to cities and declines the cost and volume of the traffic, they are not my first choice at all. If the quality of public transportation would good and satisfied,maybe my priorities and preferences were like people from developed-country. But unfortunately, the public vehicles’ safety, the number of them, and the most important factor, the management of these transportations system in my city is not functional and do not work in a good way.

Besides the reasons that I have mentioned above, I should state that we should drive with our cars because we have to. We are is an important time in the history of the human-age. Clearly, environmental scientists warn us about air pollution the impact of that on all the ecosystems, but we have no option except using private cars today. Every day, WHO publishes a new announcement to emphasize the high risk of a person to person coronavirus transmission and ask us to avoid unnecessary interactions. Since using the public transportation system we will interact with not only a driver but also the numerous volume of passengers we have decided using private cars. The protection of the environment is a really important task that all civilians should take attention to that, but at first, we should be alive, then doing good tasks. By using private cars, people wouldn’t be face to face with others that are no guarantees about their probable diseases. To be honest, in my opinion, in coronavirus pandemic using cars and driving is not only a safe choice but also is an action that a responsible citizen does.

In the conclusion, I should mention that one more time, during coronavirus pandemic, using a private car is a wide choice and people should decrease the interaction with other members of society to help that decline the cases of persons who suffering from the disease. Furthermore, the quality and quantity of public transportation services are not satisfying enough to persuade us to replace them with using private cars.