How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and

specific examples to support your answer.

Movies and the tv have a great influence on people's behavior. In the past people had to go to the cinemas to watch a movie or to rent it and watch at home, but today in the era of the internet, movies and even tv content are available on different portable devices. Besides television and movies, very important are popular series and tv shows that surely impact people's behaviour and mood, habits and sometimes way of life. In the next few chapters I will try to give and explain a few examples of what I said earlier.

First, different tv content and movies are created for the variety of target groups of people. teens and young people usually watch popular series, music shows, movies and on that way they find their role models, someone who they will try to imitate in real life, and on that way celebrities influence behavior of teens. On the other hand older people are interested in other kind of tv content such as news, political and economic programme, and their behavior is less likely to be affected. Things that they watch on the tv usually influence their mood, which lead us to the second point I want to make.

Secondly, as I said movies, tv shows, series influence people's mood. Depending on what kind of movie genre they are watching, people's mood can be changed and left under the impression that can last for a certain time after watching. Comedies usually improve people mood, but drama or horror movies can make negative feeling as stress, sadness, grieve.

My last example will be about documentaries and motivational videos and movies that in my opinion can affect people's behavior in the best possible way. Documentaries can increase someone's general knowledge, inform them about things they haven't known before or people could learn new skills. motivating videos, messages, series can lift people up, boost their enthusiasm, change their life and even make them make life-changing decisions.

For the conclusion I would like to say that on the tv and the internet there is something for everyone, that everybody should watch what they like and try to gain the best from the content that is served to us.