Which one is better in your opinion? it is better to the governments spend as much money as possible exploring outer space like traveling to the moon or other planets, or they should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth.

I think that both are equally important and governments should find golden middle in those investments. Spending money on basic needs on earth are of great significance, majority of world's population live in or on the edge of poverty, certainly there has to be something done about that. It is in human's nature to seek and explore new things, so a logic path for our future is to discover and reveal secrets of space and our existence. In a few chapters I’ll try to elaborate and explain more about these two sides and topics.

First let’s talk about basic needs for living on the earth because it is happening now and is very important. As I said in the introduction of this essay, majority of people on earth live in poverty. In the third world countries people die from hunger, infective diseases, thirst, and the weather conditions. All of those factors are preventable and a good plan and investment of money can be the solution. Providing countries in transition with enough money for food, medical supplies, drinkable water, shelters, living spaces, education, can surely improve quality of life for those people and help those countries on their path of development.

One thing that is common for the basic needs and space exploration is education. In developing countries education is a key factor for improvement. educated population and citizens can contribute in country’s stability, economy, trade, health, development, infrastructure and reducing poverty. Education is also a key factor for the space exploration, without it there will not be engineers, mathematicians, physicists, chemists and other experts who are crucial for the space missions.

In the distant future we as civilization may be forced to leave our planet and colonize other place to live in, maybe we will find another earth to live on. Research missions, space crafts, telescopes and scientific stuff who work on these projects all require money that has to be invested now and in the future, actually money income for this purpose has to be constant. There are currently projects searching for exoplanets and one of them is called ‘Kepler’ I believe, on which work huge number of volunteers beside scientists and this project until now has found very interesting discoveries that give us hope that there are maybe other inhabitable planets.

I think that governments should invest in both, basic needs and space exploration as they are very important for our society and survival. Fulfilling basic needs is key for the present and investing in space exploration is key for the future.