how do the television and movies affect people's life

television is a big influence on people's life nowadays. we spend lots of our free time one the movie and programs in television. unfortunately I think that usually television effects people behavior and life negatively. I feel this way for two important reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First, according to the records and scientific experiences, by inventing the TV, people's physical activity has been drop increasingly. people and mostly young children prefer to spend their free time watching programs and talk show rather that playing outside with their friends, which would be harmful for their health. For example, when I was about ten years old, we did not have TV in our house and because of that, I used to play outside of my house, in the streets with my friend. we played different games like football and running. but after a year, my father bought a tv for home. At first, I did not watch program and movie a lot but after a while, TV seemed more attractive for me. Due to that, I watched tv more that 4 or 5 hours a day and stopped playing out side. month later, my weight increased and I could not practice well during the sport time in school, while my classmate did it easily. not only I got fat, also I lost my ability of being active and it really affected my physical health. due to my experience, I feel like the influence of tv is actually negative on people.

Second, many programs and movies have an bad effects on young adult and especially teenagers. you can see in the tv and movie that the heroes usually smoke, have gun and kill people. they violate the social rules and sometimes do lots of dangerous thing it dose not have any consequences for them. it cause harmful effects on teenagers who imitate their favorite hero in real life. For example, my brother was so addicted to spider-man movies. his rood decorate was all covered by his favorite hero and he tried to act like him and jump around the house every time. once, when he was in school, he tried to jump from his deck to another one. unfortunately, he was't able to fly, which he thought he could and by doing that, not only he hurt himself and some other students, but also manager fired my brother for two weeks. as a result, my brother's score decreased that year. so this is another disadvantages of tv and movie on people's life.

In sum, tv and movie have both advantages and disadvantages on people. but I think that the harmful effects overweight the beneficial advantages. tv and program have reduced the amount of the people's activity and also influence teenagers and young children in a bad way.