How is your generation different from your parent's generation?

Every generation has different characteristic that other generation does not. I personally think there are two main difference of generation between my generation and my parent’s generation.

First of all, my generation is more used to using electronical deviecs. Obviously, eletronic devices like laptop or smart phones are developed and invented during my generation. So, people borned in my generation use these devices when they were young. However, people in my parent’s generation face these device after they become older so they are not familiar with these device. This can be demonstrated by my personal experience. When I got my new smart phone, I can use it’s many function efficiently but my parents could not use it like me. This proves that my generation is more friendly with using electronic devices than my parent’s generation.

Second, I believe that my generation have more freedom in their life than my parent’s generation. Korea where I live in had yoogyo sasang that is principles that nations have to follow made in Josun dinestiy. This have many limits like woman must cover all of their body or keep body clean. Although the Josun dinesty was over, My parents have effected by this principle much more than my generation. So they have more limit in wearing clothes or their mind. However, my generation is quite different. Most people do not think yoogyo sasang as important policy. So people act more freely. For example, tatoo is the best way to prove this situation. people in my parent’s generation see tatoo negatively because this break the rule of yoogyo sasang that people must keep their body clean. But, people in my generation do not think tatoo is bad. This proves that people in my generation are more free than in my parent’s generation.

In conclusion, I believe there are two main difference between my parent’s generation and my generation. First difference is that people in my generation can use electronic device well and second difference is that people are released from many limits that my parent generation has.