People often buy things not because they need them but because other people have them.

Some people claim that people buy products because somebody have and Think negative about it. I strongly agree with the statement. I feel this way for two reasons that I will examine in this essay.

First of all, people feel lonely if they do not have things that other people have. Although they can have information of things from many ways like internet, They cannot understand the things deeply. Obviously, this can make them feel distance between people who have things and this evidently make them lonely. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was middle school student, most of students had skateboard but I did not. Because I do not have skateboard, I do not know well about skateboard. I felt lonely. I did not like this feeling. Although I have bike as a transportation, I finally bought skateboard. This experience proves that people buy what they do not really need but others have to escape feel of lonely which is caused by difference between them. Also, I am sure that If I had not bought the skateboard, I would not stop feeling lonely when my friends are talking about skateboard.

Second, the things that other people have but they not look very useful and helpful to them. They often do not think the disadvantage of the things and just think the advantage of the things. This deceives them to think the things are really need for them. There was survey conducted by psychology major with 1000 citizens as respondents. The goal of the survey was to know people’s thinking about the things that they do not have. Most of respondents claimed that they feel attractive to the things that they do not have but others have. Also, about 78% of respondents claim that they can find flaws of what they really feel attractive. This survey proves that people feel attractive to what others have but they do not.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people buy what they do not really need but others have. This is because they feel alone and the products that others have feels attractive to them.