young people today are less dependent on their parents compared to the past.

Some people claim that young people are more rely on their parent than in the past because the society becomes more dangerous. However, I strongly agree with the opinion young people in these days act more independent to their parents than before. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will mention in this essay.

First of all, the time that spend with their parents decline than in the past. Obviously, young people in these days spend their time on school or work place. So, they have much time without their parents so they have to make choice without parent’s opinion. This make young people more independent. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was high school student, I spend most of hours in the school. I did not have cellphone so I had to make decision without parent’s advice. If I had not gone to school and staied at home, I would depend on my parent’s advice. However, I had to study at school until night, I do not have time with my parent, this make me more dependent.

Second, young people study how to make their own choice. Some day, they have to live without others advice or support. So, in these days, one of their own decision without affection from others is one of the main factors that young people learn at school. Evidently, the young people become more independent in this process. There was a survey conducted by a group of psychology major with 300 teachers as respondents. The goal of the survey was to know their thought about caricculam associated independence. About 97% of respondents claimed that there is special class that help students to become more independent at their school. Also, about 87% of teachers claimed that this class make them to feel their students more independent. This proves that younger people can become more independent than in the past.

In conclusion, I believe that young people who live in this century are more independent than in the past. First reason is that the time that they have along with delcines and second reason is that they learn how to behave independently in their school from young age.