doing exercise is more needed for older people than younger people

Due to the benefits associated with exercise, some people claim that younger people need more exercise than older people. In general, people say younger people need more exercise than older people because younger people are in physically growing stage of life. However, I strongly agree with the statement. I believe older people need more exercise because]the seniors need exercise to prevent any illness and they can develop their sociality by exercising with other people.

Firstly, the seniors can improve their physical strength through exercise. In the case of younger people, they often have enough energy and power to do their daily works and studies. On the other hand, aged people do not have enough physical strength so they feel tired more often. the exercise can help the situation. So, older people need more exercise. For example, there was a survey conducted for 500 people who are above sixties by a group of health management major. The goal of the survey was to know about respondents’ physical conditions. 89% of respondents claimed that they do not have enough physical strength so they feel tired in daily life. After having 4 weeks of regular exercise, they feel more strength in their bodies. This explains when older people exercise, this will surely help them to gain strength in their bodies.

Secondly, older people will have more opportunities to become social through the exercise. younger people can talk and communicate often with their friends and colleagues in the school and their workplaces. However, many retired older people do not have many chances to meet and communicate with others. So, they can feel lonely easily. Obviously, exercise can help these situations. If they talk a walk or play their favorite sports, it is possible that they can meet other people and they can talk each other. This can make them feel less lonely. I have a personal experience. When I was a middle school student, I played tennis in the park. At that time, I met with an old man. He told me that he always felt lonely before playing tennis and staied at home but he feels much better by playing tennis with me because he can throw away feeling of lonley by talking and interact with me. This proves that exercises can treat lonely that most old people feel.

In conclusion, I believe exercises will help people in any age. However, having exercise can benefit more older people because it will give more physical strength to older people and they can also enjoy talking to each other when they play sports.