If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

In my vantage point, sharing a room with a rommate can reduce living expenses tremendously since not only can you share the expenses of whole room but also, some hidden expenses can be reduced too.

The first reason which should be stated is that sharing expenses with someone obviously decrease expenses in many ways. To begin with, many young people nowadays are engaging with problems associated with room expenses. Having a room while living in a big city is of great importance but, most people only use the house because the need a place to sleep, releasing their tension or even cooking. Thus, should someone had a chance to find a roomate, they can diminish their expenses significantly since the expenses for water usage and electricity can be devided between them which always cost a single person a lot of money. Furthermore, using internet can cost a lot of money. For example, during my collage days i rented a room near the university and, after a month i realized that the room cost me a lot of money which i could not afford it even by working two part time job so, i put a flyer adjacent to the university searching for a roomate. After a month my expenses decreased and i was able to focus more on my university courses.

The other point which deserves some point is that sharing room with someone can decrease secondary cost which in total is beneficial. First, a roomate can help in many aspect especially if that person become a real friend. Sharing food or even doing shopping in turn can reduce the expenses too. let me illuminate this with an example, consider a person living alone. After a shopping he is not always available to cook or use the things that he bought so, they may get rotted and wasted. Therefore, sharing these things with roomate or using things together can reduce the expenses because cooking duty can be shred between rommate and it is healty too since it will decrease the obesity.

To sum up, sharing room with someone has many benefits. It can reduce the chief expenses as every room may cost and some expenses which are disguise is everyday life.