Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Helping each other in time of difficulty is of great importance. Some people think that nowadays young people do not give enough time to helping their community while others think in an opposite way. In my opinion, today youngster do not devote sufficient time to others since not only they engage themselves more in daily life, but also they are distracted by many advanced technologies.

The first reason which should be stated is that youngsters do not pay much attention to others. First, in the past people rely more on each other and they were closer to each other, especially youngster because the distinction between poor and rich was not significant too. However, now they have to struggle more for their own life to survive so they do not have much time for others. Moreover, before young people had a great respect for old peoples that they could not ignore them when they needed help and they consider taking care of their parents as a responsibility. But nowadays these young people become indifferent to others and they do not even visit their own parents to see if they need anything. Life is matter with people and helping others is a trivial thing that could be done which bring individuals joy and happiness and even if they were in such situation they can be sure that someone going to help them as they assist others.

The other reason which deserves some point is that technological evolution has a great effect on youngsters. To begin with, as technology developed by the time people rely more on them and they find them pretty interesting. Let me illuminate this point by providing an example. Suppose a place is on fire and people make a traffic digestion by gathering to that location. Instead of calling to emergency agencies as ambulance they take videos and pictures for their Instagram in order to accumulate some likes or increase their followers and they even block the routes of firefighter machines. This is a tragedy that we are dealing with today. These social media and technology take young people's concentration on useless things and they really enjoy these distractions. That is why they do not understand the consequences of their behavior on others' life. They do not even try to help others.

To sum up, the number of young peoples who assist others have been reduced since their behavior alters during the time and they distracted more by technologies development. I suggest that schools should prepare students for these changes and teach them the more ethnic way of using technology and social media.