Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, due to the increasing importance of education and unbelievable progress of science and technology, adoption of an appropriate behavior in facing controversies and disputes in classes, meetings, and confrences is of vital importance. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is what the best approach is in this condition. The best approach is whether interrupt lecturer and correct his mistake, wait until the end of the class and then talk to him, or say nothing. I personally contend that the most appropriate action is to wait and then discuss the subject with the lecturer. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursary glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that morality is above other values. In my opinion, interrupting others is a sign of impoliteness. Even if he makes a mistake we should hear his reasons and then talk to him. Provided that if we are in a right position, he would accept our opinions and in the next session will modify his explanations. In this way, neither us, nor him will not feel resentment owing to making a mistake. Besides, from the psychological pont of view, largely people do not approve their mistakes when they are in front of other people.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that maybe we are wrong and the teacher is true. There is a huge possibility that we might not deeply understand different aspects of the issue and discussion; hence we would have an erroneous conclusion. In order to make the pont more clear, consider my personal experience. I attended a class when I was an undergraduate student. In one session, during the explanations of professor, I disagreed with him. I thought I am right. However, after the study of other resources and consulting with other people who were professional, I understood I was wrong. I was absolutely shameful and I apologised from professor.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that being patience,meticulously pondering, and then discussing with the speaker in confronting with issues that we think is wrong is the best approach. Consequently, it is highly recommended that people avoid interrupt in other leactures, pay heed to the subject and finally, say their view to the lecturer.