your city wants to open a restaurant. agree or disagree?

The opening of something as simple as a restaurant, will bring some changes to the neighborhood. In my opinion establishing a restaurant would have some advantages that the city will actually benefit from it. But other may have the opposite idea. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First, businesses like restaurant will provide valuable job opportunities for young people who live nearby. Also working in a restaurant does not require a lot of training and prior experiences, so they can be done by college students or even teenagers in the school. For example, during my first years of undergraduate, I faced with some financial situation, which made me incapable of paying my tuition fees. Therefor I took a load from university to cover my tuition. During the next semester, McDonald restaurant opened near my university. I applied for a position in that restaurant. Fortunately, I got accepted and start working there the very next week. Thanks to the money I earned from working in the evening and the weekend, I was able to pay for my load and did not need to get another load and I graduated with small amount of debt, which was obviously because of my job in the restaurant. Base on my experience, I strongly think that opening a restaurant is an applicable decision to do by providing job for young people.

Second, opening a new restaurant provide a pleasant chance for people in that area to get familiar with other culture, especially foreign ones. Therefor bu going to the restaurant with unfamiliar culture, we could find about different aspect of their live. For example, one of my coworker, Cho, is from china, alto we work in a same site, but we did not have the chance to talk to each other about our countries and the differences in the culture, food, history and something like that. On his birthday, he invited all of his coworker in a chines restaurant near the office. I had never eaten chines food, so I accept his invitation. In the restaurant, everything was so new for me, plate, the music was playing, the taste of the food and the way that the winters behaved. Even the clothes they we wearing was a costume chines dress, which I had never seen before. After that experience, I was really inspired to go and visit china in the future, so I could learn more about the county. Therefore, opening a restaurant will bring amazing chance for people to accustom with different culture.

In sum, im totally support the idea of opening a new restaurant in the neighborhood. This is because it would provide job opportunities for young people and it would possibly introduce people new culture.