Important to keep old friends than new friends. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some things that we can share with old friends and but there are some issues which we love to share with our new mates. There are certainly some benefits and drawbacks when new friends come into our lives. So, in my opinion, I would contradict with my statement because I believe that we should have all types of friends, but the most important quality of friendship should be honesty and sincerity.

An individual is considered a friend if they stand on the same opinion. If the opinion differs it should not matter to a friend. I believe, that in friendship there shouldn't be any superiority. If there is hypocrisy in friendship it will not last for long. For instance, my old friend was in trouble and she wanted an opinion on a particular issue. She asked me for a piece of advice. I passed it on to her she agreed to it and tried to solve her problem with the piece of advice which I gave it to her. She was happy that within no time she was able to solve her problem. When we have new friends issue in life won't work. Because they are new and their thoughts might be different. A new will consider you a friend but she may ignore my advice. Moreover, she may even show some superiority she may feel that she doesn't need any advice from me.

In friendship, we always need some sincerity. Friendships don't exist if there is no sincerity. For example, I failed in my exam. I wanted some help from my friend. I shared my problem with both types of friends. My new mate assured me of helping me in my exam but at the same time she was talking behind my back and sharing my issues with someone else.I felt bad because she was not sincere to me. At the same time, an old friend helped me and kept on word that she will not share my issue with anyone else.

Therefore, I believe that in friendship sincerity and honesty play a very important role.