To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

No one can ignore the important rule of professors in the education system. Without the professors there were be no students. Although I understand that professor has a vital rule in the quality of education, I have a different opinion. I do not think increasing the salaries for professors will lead to a better education. To improve the quality of the education system we have to spend money on other necessities in campus like libraries and dorms or even cafeteria. The basis of my opinion is educational, social and personal.

Educationally, students need access to the internet and text books.

Students in the universities are assigned to do many projects and paper work. The best place to get all the essential information is from libraries. They also want a quite area to concentrate and focus, libraries is the favorable for most of them. To improve the quality of education in university, money should be spending to update infrastructure on campus. Having libraries on the universities or even supply the libraries with the best sources of information, and computer systems or even more seats for students will improve the quality of education. That way we could have better libraries and consequently better education.

Socially, universities should spend some of their money on building cafeterias. It is convenient to have more than one cafeteria in the campus. For instance, I remember when I was in the college there was only one cafeteria and I should walk for about 15 minutes to get my coffee, I always feel exhausted and tired to go there. Many times I decided not to go to the cafeteria. I did not drink coffee or even I could not find a place to relax, I would not be able to focus and concentrate the rest of the day, which affect my quality of education, However if there are more than one cafeteria it will provides the chance for students to relax and communicate. Students will use their break and lunch time to eat food and drink something, they still have long day of learning. That way, students don’t have to waste their time going off campus searching for restaurant or other coffee shop to eat.

Personally, colleges should use their extra money to build more dorms rooms for the new students. When I first apply to the college, there are no dorms available at that moment. So I decided to search for an apartment off campus and it is about an hour away from the campus. It was really hard every day I went and came back from the apartment to the campus, I was very exhausted and tired, which has a negative impact on my study and focus and consequently on my result at the end of the year. The following year on the other hand, the college spends more money on building dorms. Having more rooms in campus facilitate the education process. Students could save time and focus on their study. Dorms in campus help student for better progress in their education. That is why I think spending money on having more dorms rooms will enhance the quality of education.

In conclusion for the reason I mention above, I encourage the all universities to use the money on other important necessities than increase the professor salaries. Having library is the good source for improving the quality of education. Cafeteria is another souse to help students get relaxed and continue their education process.