Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is a backbone of a nation and without the support of the professors, the quality of education will not increase. However, a plethora of people contents that university professors already get enough salaries from the universities and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed to increase the quality of education university should raise the salary of the professors. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, raising the salary for the professors will increase motivation. As a result, they will be more focused toward the student and their research work. Moreover, they need diligent work to achieve academic, teaching and research success. After several years of working, they finally reach that position. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, it was quite common to receive an email from the professors. They sometimes answered our email in the middle of the night and also give a suggestion for the exam. Therefore, how they are tried to help the student and active in their work. Thus, I believe that if the salary will increase they will be more motivated and improve their teaching style more.

Furthermore, in modern days with this salary sometimes it is difficult to afford a house, children education, mortgage etc. Thus, they are getting another per-time job to support the family. As a result, they are being less focus on their research, student and from their goal. For instance, I have a brother who was a lecturer of a university. He was really interested in teaching career and research. But, after completing the PhD he joined the multinational company because of the large amount of salary. With this salary, he can now easily support our family which was not possible with the university job.

To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that to improve the quality of education university should more conscious to the professors because they are the ideal for our society. To improve the standard of education they required more support.