Individual citizens have nothing to do for complex environmental problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely debated whether individual citizens have nothing to do for complex environmental problems. I dispute the view that it is difficult to change the environmental problems by individual citizens. In my opinion, Individuals have a responsibility to help address environmental problems. Also, by voting, average citizens can endorse environmentally friendly policies.

Fundamentally, The toll of global is evidenced across the globe. Natural disasters resulting from global warming have created a large price for society's health and economy to pay. The carbon footprint of vehicles and power plants is the main source of climate change. Currently, most people recognize as serious issue. For example, Last year, my friend took a job with an online firm. Given the significant distance between his workplace and his home, he faced the option of either taking public transportation or enduring a long commute to work by car. He did not want to harm the environment; asking if he could worked at home to his boss. Luckily, he was allowed to work at his home. As he chose to work in the comfort of his home, he did not have to destroy the environment by taking buses or car.

Additionally, ordinary folks can show their support for eco-friendly programs by means of voting. An environmentalist responded in the survey that an increasing number of people vote for green politicians. She shared that, ultimately, these officials have championed legislation on land use, a ban on wetland and public transit only vehicle lanes. A politician explained that if the general public had not championed measures to protect the environment, current eco-friendly regulations would not exist.

To sum up, people can solve complex environmental problems by dealing with the cause of environmental problems in life and supporting eco-friendly policies by voting.