it is better to have broad knowledge in many academic subjects than to specialize in one subject

Nowadays, Human faces with vast and tremendous subjects. People's knowledge is invested and developed in multi-subjects area and have specific progress in different science courses. A lot of subjects and lessons are introduced at school and even taught by parents and public media to ensure that each member of society has minimum knowledge of any essential subjects. There is a challenging issue among scholars and all academic affairs about having broad knowledge of many things or being specialized in one specific subject. a lot of research, field survey and experiments have been conducted to answer this controversial question. In my own perspective, I think being specialized is better. Following sentences and reasons will elaborate on my opinion.

First of all, these days a lot of lessons are taught to the children by teachers or parents. Approximately all students after high-school would be familiar with many academic topics which has been discovered many years ago. Therefore to have specific influence on the society and make world better place to leave and solve crucial problems ones should be adept and specialized in one of the topics learned before. For instance, these days there a lot of diseases like cancers, human disabilities, viruses, genetic symptoms, etc. which will not be cured with simple knowledge. These issues required specific persons with great knowledge of these topics.

Second, by increasing the population, the competition atmosphere in finding job increased abruptly. Entrepreneur want people who are elite in their major. In job hunting, definitely if you are majored in specific topic, your chance of being hired will be increased. For example, my friend have Bachelor of Science degree in computer engineering with vast knowledge of other subjects. He requested for a job in a computer company and they just hired someone who had specific knowledge in machine learning which is very useful and important for them.

Third, with broad knowledge in many topics, the boundary of knowledge could not be developed. Cutting edge research conducted by specialized people and scholars who are elite in specific topics.

To summarize the points and reasons mentioned, I think being specialized in one topic is better as solving crucial problems and issues required deep understanding of the subject, and also improving and developing of science would not be achieved, except with vast and deep comprehended knowledge of the topic.