It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

As most people believe, being successful is not of the most importance in one's life; instead, it is rather more crucial to keep being optimistic when we encounter failures. In my point of view, this statement makes sense and people should focus their lives more on the optimism rather than on the success.

It is more important for one to always stay optimistic about the world than achieving success because optimism gives one unstoppable spirits to achieve success. Compared with being success, chances of experiencing failures are much higher. If one cannot deal with failures with optimism, they would lose spirits to chase for success and thus give up themselves, who would further doubt their own ability and strength. But if they cope with failures with an optimistic spirit, a spirit that shows they can never be beaten by any trouble which occurs, they will not lose confidence of themselves and continues to pursuit the success, to fight with the failure again and again, until the achieve the ultimate success. The power brought by optimism is unprecedented and overwhelming - it can create something beautiful that one might have not imagined ever before. Take myself as an example. I finally fulfilled my dream of creating a chat bot for people with hearing disabilities after experiencing years of failures and critic voices from other people. Without being optimistic, I can never do that.

Being optimistic also ensures more success after a person already achieved one. People who are pessimistic tend to get comfortable with what they have. So once these people achieved success, they are likely to be satisfied with themselves and stop striving for another success, simply to avoid the potential failure. They try to stay within their comfort zone which provides them a sense of security. However, in this way, they will miss a lot more opportunities to get success, because they are not optimistic enough to believe they deserve one. This is also why so many successful people are often optimists - they always believe in themselves and never stop for chasing after success throughout their lives.

In a nutshell, it is concluded that being happy and optimistic is more important than achieving success for two reasons: optimism gives us energy and ensures us more chances to achieve success.