It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.
The ideas and concepts are the basis for understanding. The cogency of the relevant theories are only understood by the
doncepts underlying them. I agree with the statement of prioritizing the students to give emphasis to the concepts and ideas
rather than learn the facts. The facts are just the numbers made up by the understanding of the concepts.
Firstly, the students are the futures of tomorrow. They are the driving force of the world. They should be developed in such a
way to make them capable of future endeavors and difficulties. For the given reason, they should be focussed on the underlying
cognitive ideas and logic behind various theories rather than the superficial facts and numbers overly stated in them. For
instance: - The geomertry course consists of various formulae representing facts and all the formulae have verification which
represents the concepts. If we know the verification of certain formula, the mugging up of it becomes redundant. The
forgetfulness of the mug up things will also be a distant problem if u know the underlying concepts.
In addition, the concepts will also help to increase the level of cognizance of the students. It tends to broaden the thinking
capacity of the students and make them a suitable force to lead in the fututre. The analytical box of the brain is triggered by the
concepts and ideas whereas it is not even tickled by the facts. The overemphasis on data and facts will lead to a very laconic
point of view which is not desired in the futures of tomorrow. The narrow minded people will certainly bring a lot of problems
in the future.
In contrast, the antagonistic point of view might say the absurdiness of the detail of the concepts if only facts are relatable in
daily life. Why ponder upon the precious time on useless concepts which are not needed that much in the future? Time is
valuable. The wasteful time given to knowledge can be used in various other fruitful ways.
To conclude, ideas and concepts are impotant and required for the proper understanding of the topic. The over emphasis to the
facts will lead to a hollow knowlwdge core and can give various problems in the future. For detail and complete knowledge,
proper understanding of the concepts is a must.