It is necessary to be competitive in order to succeed in life.

Considerable controversy exists over whether being competitive leads to succeed in life. While some people worry about children might stunt from too much competitiveness and under unnecessary pressure. However, moderate competitions often play a pivotal role for people to become success. Therefore, I believe that being competitive in the early life contributes to a succeed life.

To begin with, being competitive since childhood can facilitate children to quickly adapt to this highly competitive society. Children who live a life of Reilly often fail to change their mindset when they enter the workforce, especially when children nowadays have to compete with not only people within country but from all over the world. If we do not let our children be prepared early for this highly competitive society, they will only find out when they realize the situation, which is not what we want to see. Thus, to address this concern, we should do our best to help our children become a competitive person for the purpose of their success.

For another thing, healthy competitions stimulate children to develop a habit of learning spontaneously. Some parents worry about that the overwhelming pressure brought by the competition limits children's desire for knowledge, since children would become exhausted after long hours of studying. As a matter of fact, healthy competitions facilitate children to learn naturally and even after the class, as the triumphs obtain through the competition is the best motivation for children.

Lastly, numerous failures during competitions help children to develop a fearless mindset, which is a key factor for a succeed life. While competitions seem as if only bring the failings, but it is worth mentioning that realizing how to handle failures properly is a good lesson for us to become mature. Many people who never have any failures in their early life often have trouble to in accepting what happened and adjusting to their normal condition again. Therefore, it is competitions that help people to see their shortcomings and offer people opportunities to improve themselves.

In conclusion, while some people believe that it is unnecessary to be competitive for succeed, I would still consider being competitive is an imperative process to improve myself and thus, to succeed in life.