keeping old friends

In this modern era, friends play a pivotal role in everyone's daily life. Having a good friendship renders so many beneficial consequences that have a positive influence on individuals. The question which arises here is whether it is momentum to keep your old friends or enlarge your friend circle by making new ones. Some people hold the view that keeping old friends is crucial for your life activities while others have the opposite opinion. I contend that it is vital to keep our old friends rather than making new ones. In what follows I would elaborate on my viewpoint by mentioning two main reasons.

The first remarkable reason to be indicated is that old friends are usually so faithful. You can count on them while you run into problems and they would try their best to lend you a hand. Take myself as an example, I confronted difficulty in paying my bills and I asked my old friend and I could borrow some cash to pay it back later. Therefore, when you have some old friends you won't get anxious whenever you face problems and relying on your best friends would boost your self-confidence. On the other hand, new friends can't trust you in order to endow you with money.

The second reason which deserves words here is that you have more common activities and hobbies to do with your old friends rather than friends who you don't know much about their characteristics and favorite things to do with. For instance, when you plan an entertainment work for the weekend it is much easier to schedule it with your old friends as you know their attributes. Besides, you have experienced so much time with your old friends and as a result, you have so many mutual tasks to do together and killing time by talking about your old memories.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to conclude that conserving your old friends is much more essential than spending so much time finding new ones. In addition, it is recommended to be in touch with your old friends in order to feel refresh and increase your self-esteem.