language

If an acquaintance of mine is thinking of studying my native language, I would convince him by explaining two reasons why he should study this. The first reason I would like to explain is about the communication barrier when traveling abroad. Secondly, I would like to explain the advantages in the work force having the knowledge about my native language.

First of all, as humans, our necessity to communicate with people is something natural. If someone wants to meet people from another country, but if he is not able to speak with them in their native language, unfortunately, it will be difficult to communicate with them. For example, if the acquaintance wants to travel to someplace where their native language is not his first language, he will have a hard time traveling around the city due to the communication barrier. Also, learning another language can generally aid you when try to learn a new culture and style of living.

Furthermore, in today’s society people who are able to communicate using different languages, have an advantage when applying for jobs. Companies are pretty interested in hiring people to their organizations who can speak another idiom as a second language, and they have several reasons for considering this. For instance, if a company wants to expand their industry to different countries, it will be advantageous that their employees are able to communicate with people from several parts of the world. Moreover, if you can speak perfectly in another language, it will provide you a strong quality that companies are looking for in the modern day, increasing the opportunities in order to get a well-paid job.

To sum up, I highly recommend him to learn my native language, because it will allow him to meet people from different parts of the world. Also, it will provide him better chances for getting a good job and make him a competitive employee in the business world, in comparison with people who only speak one language.