Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

A leader is an essential role in a team since a good leader can guide the whole team to the right path and bright about success. In my point of view, I believe people can learn to be a leader. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people can gain leadership from accumulating experiences. There are lots of daily activities that require our skill of leading a group such as working on a group project or planning a trip for the family, thus if a person is willing to become a leader, he can volunteer to be the group leader or event organizer. By this method, he can easily gain valuable experiences and practice to become an outstanding leader. I am a compelling example of this idea. I was an introverted person since I was young so I had never become a leader in the school's group project. I was the one that never works hard in the group work and leaves the main part of the assignment to my group member. However, when I attended high school I realized leadership is an important skill that a company will consider when finding jobs in the future. Therefore, I started to volunteer to become the leader in every course's group project and even tried to organize an event in the school. In the beginning, it was hard because I can just barely talk in from of people, but by practicing and the experiences I got from every event help me to improve my leadership skill. Now I feel comfortable having a speech in front of a large group of people and even become a good leader.

In addition, people can learn leadership through professional classes

Leadership has included a variety of abilities such as communicating with people, integrating ideas from the group members, or even foresighted of the group's project. All of the abilities can be learned and there are lots of classes that teach those kinds of skills in the modern-day. For instance, my friend Bob is outgoing and the school's basketball team's captain, because of it, he is the popular person in my school. Although he is good at talking with people and socializing, he is bad at integrating everyone's ideas, so he is never a good leader in a group. However, he decides to overcome his weakness so as to become a better captain for the basketball team. He started to take classes and learn from the teachers. As a result, he can integrate everyone's opinion them make a better decision in the middle of the basketball game, and thus, they win the state champion.

In conclusion, I strongly believe leadership does not come naturally. This is because leadership not only can acquire from practices and experiences but also from taking courses.