Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader

It is established beyond doubt that people are born with some intrinsic predispositions; however, they can procure many aptitudes throughout their lives, and also they can weaken their inherent tendencies by not giving care about them. It is a widely-known fact that leaders have a paramount role in every companies (every company, not companies), and their aptitudes can directly change the progressive route of that company. A long-lasting and controversial question in this regard which has invariably caused a drastic contention among individuals is whether the outstanding qualities of a decent leader can be learned or not. A plethora of people might inclined toward the notion that successful leaders were born with some substantial tendencies which help them to be a good leader. However, I personally, rely on the idea that everyone can learn everything they want, and they can obtain the crucial and prerequisite qualities of a good leader. In what follows, I will cogently elaborate on my perspective through preparing two compelling and distinguished reasons.

The first exquisite point to be declared is that human beings are determined by their ability of learning (to learn) and getting proficient. It is strikingly axiomatic fact that years of diligent and hard-working eventually will culminate in success. Therefore, being a leader is not a hard culmination for human beings, and they can easily catch it. Some preeminent (superior) qualities of a good leader are being a good speaker, wise thinker, diligent and persevere, so all of these abilities can be developed in one's characteristics by working on them. Although I admit some people were born with several inherent abilities (skills), for example one could have a high level of IQ, this does not disprove the fact that people with low level of IQ cannot learn; they may learned in a slow rate, but eventually they learn. For the purpose of illustration, I could not talk till I was ten, I had started to talk (speak) gradually, and my parents had concerns about my future, for they thought it might be possible that I will be unable to talk in a suited manner; however, now I am a leader of a prestigious and well-known company. I worked hard, and I am now (currently) a decent and successful leader. This example undoubtedly authenticates the point that the qualities required for leadership can be learned.

Furthermore, another reason which has an inviolable right to be mentioned here is that people who have intrinsic predispositions to be a good leader also need to work hard like other people without those faculties. In actuality, individuals' tendencies can lessen or weaken if they do not care about the effect of hard-working. Not only can that proliferate (augment) our aptitudes in the wide variety of fields, but also it can contribute to flourishing (in flourishing) our abilities. Some relevant statistics which have been developed by a conducted research in Harvard university corroborate the notion that the number of successful leaders who have inborn abilities are more less than the leaders without them. They assess that only one percent of people who have a role of leadership have inborn traits, and also all them have claimed that they would not have been successful had they not work hard enough. This example unmistakably verifies that people's successfulness has nothing to do with their intrinsic abilities.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons, and examples into account, one can deduce that there is nothing that people cannot learn, and according to the fact that human beings are able to learn everything, so being a good leader is not exclusive one. I vehemently recommend that the reported reasons be taken as additional information to be considered by parents who have compelled their children to work on some restricted fields because they might think their children have not outstanding inborn tendencies.