People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

By and large, everyone has their own selecting approach about the place that they want to travel. Most people contend that traveling to foreign countries is the most enjoyable and beneficial than traveling in their own country. They assert that it provides people with not only quite a lot of pleasure but also a vast range of selection; however, my viewpoint is in the opposite way. In the following, I will aptly elaborate on my perspective using three substantial and compelling reasons.

First of all, no one can deny the significant impact of tourism on the economic condition of a specific country. It is a well-known fact that, if more people travel to the country, they will bring a lot of money with them to spend it in the country; this fact provides us a paramount insight, which is the people of the country have responded to recognize their own country, and it will not happen unless the people travel in their own country in order to acquire an adequate knowledge. This knowledge will help people to encourage other nations to travel to their country. Besides, traveling in our own country benefits people to know more about their cultural and ethnic diversity.

Another indisputable cause that convinces me to hold this idea is that traveling in our country is preferable because in some emergency you can overcome an unintended problem faster than someone from another country with a different language. I, for example, have had a similar situation during my last trip. Last month, I along with my family decided to travel to one of the famous cities in our country, Tabriz; before our entrance into city, a catastrophic earthquake just had happened, and all the city was in a chaotic situation. Unfortunately, we could not find any opened hotel in the whole city. I suddenly remembered that I had a close friend in that city; I called him, and he provided us with some meal to eat, and a room to stay at night. Although at the end of the trip none of us felt happy, we were grateful that my friend helped us. This example demonstrates that in some situation you can easily overcome to get a solution when some accidental problems find us.

Finally, my last point regarding this issue which legitimizes my standpoint is that in some underdeveloped countries with precarious economic condition, like my country, if people travel in their own country, it will afford the country with a considerable money rotation; Not only will it enhance the economic situation, but also it will increase the happiness level of the society. The money that people spend in their own country will pass an economic cycle and will find them. In other words, by improving the economic condition of society, all the people will experience better and thriving lives.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons, and examples into account, I conclude that because traveling in our own country has considerable advantages of helping the economic condition of society, getting familiar with our cultural, and asking help from people in the emergency will benefit everyone. I highly recommend the reported reasons be taken as additional information to be considered by people who value the prosperity of their own country.