What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

By and large, people have their own approaches to solve their problems; however, if they do not evaluate all the hidden aspects, their decision might cause irreversible consequences. A long-lasting and controversial question regarding this issue which always has caused drastic contention is how we should examine our daily problems in order to minimize their side-effects. I, personally, am accustomed to get useful consultation from an expert person who has been faced with similar problem. In the following paragraphs, I will aptly elaborate on my own method using three substantial and compelling reasons.

No one can deny the significant influence of consulting on finding a conclusive solution for one's problem. Although people have their own unique problems in their lives, there is a person who already has overcomed a problem similar to their problems. if I found a problem difficult to deal with, I would find somebody to consult me. This approach invariably is a useful method, and it affords me with at least one solution to overcome my problem. For example, during my undergraduate tenure as a chief teaching assistant, I could not find an appropriate solution for my problem with my students; all the students in my class were allowed to engage in discussion, and this was the beginning of the problem. The students always discussed about a topic which was very off from the central topic, and this problem bothered me because I could not teach efficiently. I did not want to tell my students about the issue because it made me to represent a serious and unfriendly teacher. Because I thought the students will unfairly judge about my teaching ability, I decided to not tell them about the situation; however, I find a graduate student who had had a same problem. He suggested that I should talk with my students about the issue, and also he told me my anticipation about students' judgment is an obsession thought. After that, I followed his advice. Without a shadow of doubt, Students accepted my concern, and even they apologized me, and they promised me to discuss about the topic. My experience demonstrates that I would not have been succeeded in my teaching process had I decide to hide the problem.

Another indisputable cause that convinces me to hold this idea is that getting help from others will give us a sense of confidence to face our problems with more attempts. It is a well-known fact that, our attempts severely depends on our confidence; recent advances in psychology provide people with invaluable attainment which is getting enough confidence is a best solution to overcome a dilemma. Although sometimes we cannot find someone to afford us with their usable advices, they can give us an adequate encouragement which will persuade us to run into the problem with all of our energy and passion.

Finally, my last reason which legitimize my standpoint is that talking about problems with other people can expose the other sides of the problem which they are far away from our minds. It goes without saying that, the two brains can provide comprehensive way of thinking than a single mind can do. For instance, when I was a freshman, I had been assigned for writing a research paper, and I knew nothing about how a research paper should be; however, I accepted that because I needed it in order to compensate my unacceptable performance in the final exam. when I shared this idea with my classmate, she told me that this idea is somehow irrational; She added, if I cannot do my job properly, my professor will be mad at me and all my efforts will be wasted. After that, I realized, I did not take notice about my accidental failure in that project, let alone evaluate it. This example justifies that we need other people's opinions about our problems.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons, and examples, I conclude that the best way to overcome my problems is take advantages of other people’s opinions, for it provide me quite a lot of confidence as well as useful suggestions. I highly recommend that the reported reasons be taken as additional information to be considered by people whose problems require more efforts.