Many democratic countries report low voter turnout in people aged 18-25. Why do you think many young people are not voting?

To be a wealthy and right people who takes responsibility for their decision, it is important to do the vote for better democratic countries. Indeed, there are several reasons why especially young age people do not vote than the people who are in the older age range. However, I believe the main reason why people in age 18-25 are not willing to vote is laziness and disappointment.

Ordinarily, in several democratic countries, government is trying to grantee the time and place for the vote. During the day-off for the vote, young age people spend voting time for leisure or take rest rather than use time for voting. The people highly interested in politics may upset about young people’s decision. Because the time they have to spend for the vote is merely 5 to 15 minutes.However, according to the survey from polling center, over the 60 percent of the young age people responded that the time they have to spend for voting requires more time than they expected. Additionally, it is hard to make a long free time except for voting day. To pay the rent fee or extra cost for living, young age people who do not have stable income need to spend more time than old people. The participation on voting and politics is naturally increase than young age people. Therefore, regardless of policies the government made, young age people are unable to direct or indirect influence for their future and further living.

In addition, the young age group are disappointed on government. On news or media constantly report the fault of politicians or side effect of decision to public. it could be the strategy of the opponent or the significant mistake that government commit. furthermore, it is impossible to satisfy all the citizens. Even in the small city, several opinions exist and quarrel with each other for the profit they will have. These kinds of images are reflected on young age people. they are not only disappointed about the images and faults that old age people made but they also refuse to vote with the reason that one vote power is uninfluential to change the policy. it soon turns to the indifference. The more campaign and promotion are on the progress and the more antipathy is built.

For the conclusion, people who are in age 18-25 are hard to directly get advantage from the vote they do. furthermore, the images and decision they felt since they were young were already turned to a trauma. Not only memory related with the vote is turned to disappointment, but it also became indifference.