World hunger is a complicated issue that has been frequently discussed but not resolved. Some people believe the problem can only be addressed by wealthy governments and large companies. Other people believe that each one of us can actually do something to solve the problem of hunger. Which opinion do you agree with? Why?

In the past several decades, the world has gone massive changes on both an individual and a societal level. Despite some tough problems have been solved, there are still some complex issue remainding, one of them is the world hunger. In order to figure out these problems, the debate over whether this problem can be addressed only by governments rather than individual is still fierce. In my perspective, I firmly believe the world hunger can only figured out by governments and large companies.

To begin with, governments and large companies have more capital and technology to deal with the world starvation. Nowadays, the development of the technology at a speed beyonde an average person's imagination. 3-D printer, one of the most ground-breaking technology, is the represent of Fourth Industrial revolution. Some regions are suffering from food shortage. In that case, 3-D printer can be use to convert insect protein, considered a excellent food resource, into more acceptable form and in turn to provide people with more food choice. Nevertheless, research and development is never a small change; the development and producing of 3-D printer need considerable money, which means they can only drive by a wealthy government or big companies.

Moreover, some may suggest individual can do something to tackle the problem of starvation. Undeniablly, even a little of individuals' voice can contribute to the situation, but if you ask me, I believe this problem should be the responsity of the wealthy government and the large company. The reasons why people pay taxes and transfer or release our power to the governement is they ought to represent people's will and realize it. If people want to address the world hunger problem, the government should to fulfil this will. As for large companies, it is a great opportunity to give back to the society. It is because there are plenty of people supporting them, they can have today's wealthy and scale. Hence, they need to take responsibility to these problems.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly that such problem can only be addressed and ought to be addressed by wealthy governments and large companies.