Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally speaking, I believe that when people travel to new places, visiting to museums will provide more benefits. Particularly, it would impart the historical evidence and the information regarding the culture and behavior of that people in new place.

First of all, it is important to know about the people’s culture and customs of a new place. When visitors enter into the new place, their culture and behaviors might be totally different from new place people. However, every museum would have details about new place people’s culture and behaviors as a report or painting. It would lead visitors to become friend easily with that people.

In addition to the important of information about people’s nature, I think that the museum would provide historical evidence which were saying the story of their ancient people. Museum exhibits very rare collection of artifacts which were used by their kings or ancestors. They are very rare collection. Further, some of them let visitors know the technical skill which their ancestors had earlier. For instance, when we visit to Kandy Thalatha Malihava Museum, we saw many portray which describes some significant events happened in early Sri Lanka.

Finally, visiting to museum create a chance to meet different type of peoples. Certainly, museum is a famous place where many tourists would like to visit. When people visit there, they can become an acquaintance to each other and exchange their information too. This introduction incorporates similar kind of people. For example, when my friend did research for her final project at National museum, she can be able to get full support from different people from different country who visited there.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases. Visiting to museum is actually more beneficial for people who visit to new place. When they visit there with their friends and family, not only people can gather more information , but they can get different experience too.